Chevy Astro and GMC Safari Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Recently inherited a 2000 RWD LS Astro (in May 2021) from my grandfather who doesn't drive much nowadays. I am a college student that was shopping for used cars, and when I was offered the not-so-drivable van, it seemed like a pretty good deal. It only had 140k miles and I know that it was taken care of. The biggest problem was that it only had P, R, N, 1, and 2. I tried every "cheap trick" that I knew of, including testing the shift solenoids and replacing trans fluid and filter. I even used a quart of Lucas transmission fix. Lucas additives work wonders, but they do not rebuild transmissions. LOL