Chevy Astro and GMC Safari Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off thanks for being awesome Astro crew. I’m a Chef and not the best at wrenching’ I have a ‘03 Astro AWD lifted with 97,000, 34” super camper, and completely customed interior with security gate, insulation, compost toilet, sink, 1000watts lithium batteries, 210watts solar, 2 person extra long twin bed. For the life of me, I can’t find a mechanic that can fix my P0302 “service engine” warnings when I am climbing up hills and putting the throttle to the floor at around 60mph in 4th gear. If you or someone you know within 100miles of the Bay Area can fix the problem, I will Venmo you $100 bucks after the service engine light stops coming on, no BS. I’ve been to 5 mechanics, zero have been able to diagnose the problem, and these mechanics are highly rated/recommended from others. Hope to get some good insights and get on with some other work I know how to do. Thanks for reading!

Attachments

·
Registered
15 Posts
First off thanks for being awesome Astro crew. I’m a Chef and not the best at wrenching’ I have a ‘03 Astro AWD lifted with 97,000, 34” super camper, and completely customed interior with security gate, insulation, compost toilet, sink, 1000watts lithium batteries, 210watts solar, 2 person extra long twin bed. For the life of me, I can’t find a mechanic that can fix my P0302 “service engine” warnings when I am climbing up hills and putting the throttle to the floor at around 60mph in 4th gear. If you or someone you know within 100miles of the Bay Area can fix the problem, I will Venmo you $100 bucks after the service engine light stops coming on, no BS. I’ve been to 5 mechanics, zero have been able to diagnose the problem, and these mechanics are highly rated/recommended from others. Hope to get some good insights and get on with some other work I know how to do. Thanks for reading!
Remove your engine cover and start your car.