Chevy Astro and GMC Safari Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I found her on craigslist, she had been towed and the owners didn't come to get her. So you can say she is a rescue. I was able to drive her home for $2,000.
I'm a detailer by trade so I got her cleaned up.
A buddy at working was going to scrap these old wheels, another rescue. New tires and tried them on. Changed the whole look of the van. I got some time and did a quick hand polish on them.
The van has been awesome. It's been there during some hard times and has always been there when I really needed it. It took me about a year to get the center caps and another year to get the lug nuts. I gave the wheels and good machine polish, then coated them 10 times with ceramic coating, and added the white letters.
It's been a long road getting her to where she is today. So far, I have done new heads (#6 had a broke valve spring), all seals and gaskets in the the intake, plugs, wires, cap, rotor, TPS, IAC, control arm bushings, idler arm, tie rods, air and fuel filter, water pump, fan clutch, new front exterior door handles, new doors pins (both sides), new power window motor (passenger side), new power window switch (both sides), 16x8 with slightly stretched 215/70/R16, 1/4" spacers in the front (to clearance the calipers), center caps, lug nuts, console from a 2017 Chrysler Town and Country, and a Wolo Jukebox musical horn.