89 Provan Tiger Rebuild

Forum rules
Build topics only! Members are allowed one topic per vehicle in this forum. Topics may only be started by the vehicle owner but all are welcome to reply to the authors project thread.

89 Provan Tiger Rebuild

Postby TOMINVEGAS [OP] » September 21st 2015, 5:44am

Hello all, this is my second Tiger rebuild. I have been rebuilding RV's since the crash. I was a commercial building engineer for 9 years and then began working in media. If you need a rebuild, hit me up!

I decided to document the rebuild with photos this time around. I hope it helps others who are fighting to save their RV projects. When I am finished, I will probably sell it. I want a Tiger but I want an XL model with AWD or better still, an overland 4X4.

I bought this from a church for $400. It did not run, it had no paperwork or title. The interior was completely gutted but some of the components were still in the RV.

http://www.tomrennen.com/tiger/tg1.jpg
http://www.tomrennen.com/tiger/tg2.jpg
http://www.tomrennen.com/tiger/tg3.jpg
http://www.tomrennen.com/tiger/tg4.jpg
http://www.tomrennen.com/tiger/tg5.jpg
http://www.tomrennen.com/tiger/tg6.jpg
http://www.tomrennen.com/tiger/tg7.jpg

The fresh tank, waste tank, and inverter/charger are all still there. The lower sofa bed is also there such as it is. Someone attempted to recover it but the results look like they kept their eyes closed and just tried to use the force.

My first concern is always mechanical. If you're rebuilding, it should be your priority as well. After all, if it doesn't run, you don't want to touch the interior or anything else for that matter until it does. I towed it to the nearest shop and had them go through it.