Help Needed For Installing A Powered Sub

Help Needed For Installing A Powered Sub

Postby Quarterwave [OP] » January 18th 2010, 9:42pm

Hi,

I'm an amateur with installing car stereo equipment, and having just changed out the head unit and speakers in my 96' Astro van, I'm now looking at installing a powered sub.

The install for the new gear went great, but the new 6 & 3/4" Kenwwoods that I installed in the front and rear doors don't really put out any bass.... although for mids and highs, I think they are great.

So, to make up for the lack of bass, I'd like to install a small, powered sub - most likely underneath the rear center seat (something along the lines of a Bazooka tube or Kenwoods little powered sub).... Not looking to blow out windows - I like the bass to just round out the sound spectrum....

Can anyone walk me through this install on an Astro van ? As I'm trying to keep my costs down and don't mind getting my hands dirty.

For whatever it's worth, I' tried searching the site, but didn't come up with anything.

Thanks !
Original Poster [OP]
Quarterwave
Fueling (3/8 tank)
Fueling (3/8 tank)
Years of Membership: Quarterwave has been a member for 11 full yearsQuarterwave has been a member for 11 full yearsQuarterwave has been a member for 11 full yearsQuarterwave has been a member for 11 full yearsQuarterwave has been a member for 11 full yearsQuarterwave has been a member for 11 full yearsQuarterwave has been a member for 11 full yearsQuarterwave has been a member for 11 full yearsQuarterwave has been a member for 11 full yearsQuarterwave has been a member for 11 full yearsQuarterwave has been a member for 11 full years
Topics: 20
Alias (AKA):
Van Make/Model: Chevrolet Astro
Extra Info: 4.3 V6 Auto

• Similar topics
    Replies
    Views
    Author
  • New Amp install Help
    by DoubleDeckerStudios » November 24th 2020, 5:13pm in Mobile Electronics
    9 Replies
    Last post by AstroWill View the latest post
    November 25th 2020, 12:54am
  •