found a '99 Safari

Forum rules
Please do not post support requests in the new members lounge! This forum is for new member introductions and assistance only. Please post other topics in their appropriate areas so they stay categorized.

found a '99 Safari

Postby Roadcat01 [OP] » February 8th 2009, 5:39pm

Newbie here. Found a '99 Safari pax van that looks good so far. Any info you guys (and gals) can give for me to look at specifically? I'm getting this van to get my mom around to her doctors appointments, as my Pathfinder just ain't making it. Thanks. Kevin :2:
Original Poster [OP]
Roadcat01
Fueling (Empty tank)
Fueling (Empty tank)
Years of Membership: Roadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full yearsRoadcat01 has been a member for 12 full years
Topics: 1
Alias (AKA):

• Similar topics
    Replies
    Views
    Author

Re: found a '99 Safari

Postby Big_kid » February 9th 2009, 4:20am

Welcome aboard!
Check that the wipers work reliably, the circuit board is known to develop cracks from poor solder connections. (Minor fix to resolder)

Check the rear outside door handle for cracking, most of the ones we had in our fleet at work broke eventually. (We're in and out of them constantly- it was easy to replace)

Check that the gas gauge works (As with any used car)

I'm sure others will think of things I've forgotten.

:chevy:
95 Astro Conversion of unknown irrelevant lineage
We have enough youth. How about a fountain of smart?
Big_kid
Team Leader
Team Leader
Firing on 7 Cylinders (L7)
Firing on 7 Cylinders (L7)