shocks for 98 AWD LT - medium price?

shocks for 98 AWD LT - medium price?

Postby zugswang [OP] » February 5th 2017, 6:30am

hey all
this has probably been asked and answered before but I can't find it so I'll risk trying the community's patience by asking it:
What might be the best medium priced shocks for my 98 AWD LT?
I am a carpenter who frequently hauls several hundred pounds of my favorite tools everyday plus occasional materials and other fat guys on rough and mud.
Seems to me that the stock Asstro is suspended inadequate and could use an upgrade
My previous was a canadian 3/4 ton 1984 Ford F150 with a straight six that could tug a mountain inside out and never had a problem with load but being 2wd was a liability on most sites plus my tools were wet all the time
I'd like for the van to haul better while my tools are all dry
So what should I buy shock-wise and/or maybe new springs?
Thanks in advance for your considered advice!
Original Poster [OP]
zugswang
Fueling (Empty tank)
Fueling (Empty tank)
Years of Membership: zugswang has been a member for 8 full yearszugswang has been a member for 8 full yearszugswang has been a member for 8 full yearszugswang has been a member for 8 full yearszugswang has been a member for 8 full yearszugswang has been a member for 8 full yearszugswang has been a member for 8 full yearszugswang has been a member for 8 full years
Topics: 1
Alias (AKA): hank
Van Model Year: 1998
Van Make/Model: Chevrolet Astro
Extra Info: LT 4.3L V6 AWD

• Similar topics
    Replies
    Views
    Author
  • '99 AWD Shock Replacement
    by SnacktimeKC » November 2nd 2020, 3:26am in Stock Suspension
    5 Replies
    Last post by SnacktimeKC View the latest post
    December 6th 2020, 5:29pm
  • New Front 2000 AWD Hub
    by Mmusicman » November 6th 2020, 7:15pm in Stock Suspension
    2 Replies
    Last post by tungtide View the latest post
    November 6th 2020, 10:21pm
  •  
    Last post by AstroSafari.com View the latest post