2004 GMC Master Cylinder Resevoir ?

2004 GMC Master Cylinder Resevoir ?

Postby bigdaddie [OP] » August 2nd 2012, 11:42pm

Hi Folks, i have enjoyed your forum for a while now, first time i have not found an answer to my question..........

I love these vehicles, i now own a 2004 GMC safari AWD, 147,000 miles, my first was a 1996 GMC AWD that was totaled by a little Ol' Lady rear-ending me, folded the van half way up the chassis......anyway....

I have a leak in my master cylinder reservoir, its actually loose, i can wiggle it a little, and i'm loosing fluid at the base where it mounts to the Master cylinder....

My question is, the reservoir sets into 2 rounds holes on the master cylinder, and 2 pins go through the master cylinder to hold the reservoir in place. I've tried pulling these out with plyers, and they don't move, i'm afraid to try and use a center punch, seems that would expand them to the point that i couldn't remove them..............

Any Help??

Thanks
Original Poster [OP]
bigdaddie
Fueling (1/8 tank)
Fueling (1/8 tank)
Years of Membership: bigdaddie has been a member for 8 full yearsbigdaddie has been a member for 8 full yearsbigdaddie has been a member for 8 full yearsbigdaddie has been a member for 8 full yearsbigdaddie has been a member for 8 full yearsbigdaddie has been a member for 8 full yearsbigdaddie has been a member for 8 full yearsbigdaddie has been a member for 8 full years
Topics: 3
Alias (AKA): bigdaddie
Van Model Year: 2004
Van Make/Model: GMC Safari
Extra Info: AWD

• Similar topics
    Replies
    Views
    Author
  • '05 AWD New Master Cylinder?
    by Crombley » February 11th 2021, 8:08pm in Brakes
    1 Replies
    Last post by AstroWill View the latest post
    February 12th 2021, 7:01pm
  •  
    Last post by AstroSafari.com View the latest post
    April 13th 2021, 5:15pm

Re: 2004 GMC Master Cylinder Resevoir ?

Postby Corsemoto » August 3rd 2012, 2:20pm