Chasis shorted to positive

Chasis shorted to positive

Postby solardude [OP] » October 11th 2020, 11:53pm

Hard to know where to start. I am a certified electrician/ licensed electrical contractor with 45 years experience in residential, commercial and industrial new construction and service. I was installing the "new" cassette tape players in my neighbors cars in the 70's when I was 16. I have owned a few boats and have done extensive wiring on 12vdc systems. I have worked with grid tied solar systems for the past 6-8 years. 3 years ago I bought an older conversion van and turned it into a camper, I put a 300 watt solar system of my own design on it and it has not failed to perform to this day. I honestly think I know what I am doing, however I am NOT and never have claimed to be an "automotive electrician" :shifty: