Brake light issue

Brake light issue

Postby dreamcatcher22 [OP] » September 26th 2010, 8:40pm

I have a 95 Safari, high mount brake light works but the other two don't. The hazard lights work, turn signals work and all running lights ok. I have power to orange wire at switch, and jumping orange to white lights the high mount but not other two. The fuse is good, but no indication of power running through it. I am not very good with electrical schematics, was just following a similar post in this forum, now not sure where to look next. Thanks
Original Poster [OP]
dreamcatcher22
Fueling (Empty tank)
Fueling (Empty tank)
Years of Membership: dreamcatcher22 has been a member for 10 full yearsdreamcatcher22 has been a member for 10 full yearsdreamcatcher22 has been a member for 10 full yearsdreamcatcher22 has been a member for 10 full yearsdreamcatcher22 has been a member for 10 full yearsdreamcatcher22 has been a member for 10 full yearsdreamcatcher22 has been a member for 10 full yearsdreamcatcher22 has been a member for 10 full yearsdreamcatcher22 has been a member for 10 full yearsdreamcatcher22 has been a member for 10 full years
Topics: 2
Alias (AKA):
Van Make/Model: GMC Safari

• Similar topics
    Replies
    Views
    Author

Re: Brake light issue

Postby RECox286 » September 26th 2010, 8:51pm

If one of the three lights work, then I think I would carefully check at the socket for 12v while someone stomped on the pedal. Could be as easy as a bad bulb, socket, or ground around back.

Do a little poking first, and get back with what you find.

Bob
Start a fire for a man and he will be warm for a day.
Set a man on fire and he will be warm the rest of his life.

Sent using two Progresso soup cans and a string
RECox286
U.S. Armed Forces
U.S. Armed Forces
Purple Status (L6)
Purple Status (L6)